Ophelia is earning her keep for sure. So, the top needs modifications but not a FBA. Surprisingly, the cups are large enough for me (I still haven’t padded Ophelia to match) but if you can see where Ophelia’s waist is, you see my biggest problem – the shorts should be probably an inch higher and the top about 2-3 lower. I’ll need to adjust the top’s band length and strap length a bit but I was almost positive I would need to. I learned I need to try to balance my father’s more, and the straps should be on the inside of the side bust line I think (here they’re on the outside). Obviously I haven’t hemmed the shorts and cuffed them, just loosely pinned to get an idea. I think I may get some wearable muslin and try again later this week. #simplicity8196 #simplicity1426

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

