Dinner tonight: Spiralized Mexican Sweet Potato & Chicken Casserole

We’re trying a new-to-us recipe:┬áSpiralized Mexican Sweet Potato & Chicken Casserole.

I can’t recall how I stumbled on this one, I believe it was through MyFitnessPal.com. I can’t entirely leave recipes alone, so I did make a few changes. I don’t have a spiralizer, so I used my Kitchenaid slicer attachment (the smaller one). I found in prepping it, there were a lot of steps since I didn’t have cooked chicken all ready in my fridge (am I the only one who never does? We freeze breasts whole and thaw to cook as needed.). So, while I had hoped for one pot, the pan to cook in, plus the KitchenAid being dirty, I ended up using a whole lot more tools and pans. Thankfully I have a dishwasher!

It’s out of the oven and smells better than I expected. I was very suspicious when I put it in the oven, which Alex all ready thinks is suspect. We’ll try it in a just a bit and if it’s good, it’ll go into rotation.

 

Meanwhile, earlier this week we made Moroccan Lamb that I adored (Alex said it needed more spice or heat).

Leave a Reply

